The adventures and musings of an aspiring shoe designer

It feels like it has been forever since I posted so I wanted to take a moment and thank everyone for your personal emails and well wishes. One of the reasons I needed to take some time is that I have been dealing with a medical condition that forced me to stop and slow down. I needed to get back in touch with all of my priorities and reassess the direction of my path to suit all of my passions and goals.

I believe that after all the testing and visits to doctors, labs and hospitals that we have finally found the cause of the problems. After many scares of cancer I am happy to report that it is not cancer but will still require major surgery. I will be having that surgery next week and be released from the hospital by the end of the week. I am hoping for a speedy recovery as I look forward to getting back to my life or perhaps a more enlightened version of my life.

Leave a Reply

