The adventures and musings of an aspiring shoe designer

Exciting news my logo has now been officially registered with the USPTO, this is a lengthy process and I have to say I am relieved that Ventrano is officially mine.  I had a fantastic patent attorney who is also a friend work on this for me and because of him this was much less painful than it would have been if I had hired someone I didn’t know. 

I absolutely love the logo and from the moment I saw it I knew this was the one.  I worked with a very talented graphic artist who did this for me, he met with me one time and I gave him some ideas of what I wanted.  I thought it would be difficult creating a logo seeing that I had an idea of what it should look like but, had a hard time communicating my idea to him.  I just knew I would know it when I saw it and I felt a little foolish when I said that to him.  He gave me this logo on either the 2nd or 3rd try, I was right I did know it when I saw it, this looks better than what I had imagined. I told him that my colors were lavender, silver and grey but the logo itself should be lavender. That I wanted something that would be timeless, elegant yet simple.  The name will be hard enough to remember so I need to make sure the logo is very clean. This logo will need to look good on many different applications so I stressed the importance of a clean and modern,  nothing trendy logo, something that would stand the test of time.  I feel like he captured everything I told him. 

I asked him if it would be ok to share his information here and he gave me the go ahead.  If you are looking for a talented, professional graphic artist I would say please send him an email and see him work his magic for you.  His name is Tyler Toponce tyler.toponce@gmail.com; he is working on updating his website although he has been quite busy getting married and finishing his degrees.

Leave a Reply

