The adventures and musings of an aspiring shoe designer

Fashion Friday

It snowed this week where I live so I have boots on my mind and I have to say the stores are giving me plenty of options.  Yesterday I went shoe researching  and what I found is that the manufacturers are betting boots will be the savior this year like they were last year. 
 
This is fantastic news for all of us that live in areas where we must wear boots or suffer endlessly.  One of the reasons I don’t like the cold weather is because usually it forces me to put my cute shoes away and wear practical ugly boots.  This year will be very different, designers have done such a great job reinventing the boot the only problem I have is that I can’t choose which ones.  In fact, I actually went on boot overload yesterday and came home empty-handed.  I was also impressed with the flat and low heel choices, I will actually be able to find a pair of boots to walk the dogs in that look good. Yes, because as much as I would like to tell you different when you are walking almost 200 lbs of dog you don’t do it in heels.
Leave a Reply

