The adventures and musings of an aspiring shoe designer

Where do I begin?

Miami - Smota

This was supposed to be my launch season Spring/Summer 2011.  I have been preparing for this for over 2 years, turns out that plans change, no matter how much you prepare, everything can change in the blink of an eye.  In my case everything changed in a short 3 month window. Today I sit here with all of my prototypes, 34 out of 48 samples, banners, order forms and a multitude of other things I have paid for and worked on all of which will probably not be used again.  It has been a couple of weeks since I fired my factory.  I have been on a hiatus of sorts trying to figure out the best way to move forward.  I feel confident that I know what I need to do it’s just how to actually make it happen that still is in the air.

Leave a Reply

